Cherhill Village Hall – Annual General Meeting 29th September 2022.

Attendees

| Richard Carter (RC) (Chairman). | Maggie Moore (MM) |
|----------------------------------|---------------------|
| David Cracknell (DC) (Treasurer) | Nick White (NW) |
| Alan Moore (AM) | Adrian Wright (AW) |
| David Grafton (DG) | Sharon Simmons (SS) |

Apologies.

Apologies were received from Bob Deacon, Nathan Bliss and Keri Lynch.

Approval of Previous Minutes.

RC opened the meeting and welcomed members of the public. RC asked for approval of the minutes of the last AGM. Proposed by AM and Seconded by MM.

Annual Report

RC read the annual report, (appended to these minutes).

Treasurers Report

DC presented the treasurers report, (appended to these minutes).

Resignations and Appointments

RC thanked Adrian Wright and Bob Deacon who have chosen to stand from the committee for their hard work and dedication to the village hall over so many years. A presentation was made of an engraved tankard to Adrian.

With these resignations there are three vacancies on the committee, KL and SS are also stepping down and standing for re-election.

Nominations for new members have been received for Richard Catt, Rob Hylands and Jan Lord. Alan Moore proposed that Richard Catt, Rob Hylands, Jan Lord, Keri Lynch and Sharon Simmonds were appointed to the committee, this was seconded by Martin Pearce.

RC has been acting as chairman since Simon Tomlinson stood down in January 2022. Jo Taylor proposed he continue in the role of chairman, this was seconded by Sharon Simmons.

RC thanked all members of the committee for the work over the last 12months and their continued commitment before closing the meeting.